UChicago-PKU Joint Forum 2022

Addressing the Climate & Energy Challenge

1. Opening Event | Environmental regulations (policy & role of government)

  • Chicago Time: Wednesday, October 12; 6:30pm
  • Beijing Time: Thursday, October 13; 8:30am
  • Speakers:

2. Humanities & the Climate & Energy Challenge (humanities, poetry, etc.)

  • Chicago Time: Tuesday, October 18; 7pm
  • Beijing Time: Wednesday, October 19; 9am
  • Speakers:

3. Corporate Engagement in the Climate & Energy Challenge (ESG & markets)

  • Chicago Time: Thursday, October 20; 7pm
  • Beijing Time: Friday, October 21; 9am
  • Speakers:

4. Impact on Human Health (ways in which people are impacted)

  • Chicago Time: Tuesday, October 25; 7pm
  • Beijing Time: Wednesday, October 26; 9am
  • Speakers:

5. Clean Energy Technologies of the Future (materials for energy conservation & storage systems)

  • Chicago Time: Thursday, October 27; 7pm
  • Beijing Time: Friday, October 28; 9am
  • Speakers:

6. Closing Event | Climate Ecosystems (climate resistant agriculture, pollution reduction technologies, etc.)

  • Chicago Time: Saturday, November 5; Times discussed: 5:30am; 6:30pm; 9pm 
  • Beijing Time: Sunday, November 6; Times discussed: 7:30pm; 8:30am; 11am
  • Speakers:

A Joint Forum Hosted by The University of Chicago & Peking University

Scroll to Top